Graduate School of Metaphor and Religion (GSMR)

The “Graduate School of Metaphor and Religion” (GSMR) is the central instrument for promoting early career researchers in the CRC. It links graduate students, doctoral candidates, and postdocs from all disciplines and institutions contributing to the CRC. Through the highest international standards of supervision and training, including a curriculum-based individual training and supervision plan, the GSMR fosters a new generation of researchers for the current and upcoming demands at the intersection of religious studies, philologies, corpus linguitics, and computational linguistics.

GSMR Board

Photograph of Prof. Dr. Kianoosh Rezania

Prof. Dr. Kianoosh Rezania

Project Leader

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.10
+49 234 32-21979
kianoosh.rezania@rub.de
Photograph of Prof. Dr. Jessie Pons

Prof. Dr. Jessie Pons

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.04
+49 234 32-22955
jessie.pons@rub.de
Photograph of Prof. Dr. Tatjana Scheffler

Prof. Dr. Tatjana Scheffler

Universitätsstr. 150
44801  Bochum
Office GB 5/157
+49 234 32-21471
tatjana.scheffler@rub.de
Photograph of Dr. Nikita Artemov

Dr. Nikita Artemov

Universitätsstr. 150
44801  Bochum
Office GA 7/147
+49 234 32-22453
nikita.artemov@rub.de
Photograph of Lina Rodenhausen

Lina Rodenhausen

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.07
lina.rodenhausen@rub.de

GSMR Coordination

Photograph of Maren Jordan M.A.

Maren Jordan M.A.

Coordinator

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 3.08
+49 234 32-21982
maren.jordan@rub.de

Members

PhD Candidates

 

Photograph of Elsa Küppers

Elsa Küppers

PhD Student

elsa.kueppers@rub.de
Photograph of Sebastian Reimann

Sebastian Reimann

PhD Student

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.07
sebastian.reimann@rub.de
Photograph of Lina Rodenhausen

Lina Rodenhausen

PhD Student

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.07
lina.rodenhausen@rub.de
AR

Adam Roussel

PhD Student

adam.roussel@rub.de
Photograph of Johannes Steinbach M.Ed.

Johannes Steinbach M.Ed.

PhD Student

Universitätsstr. 150
44801  Bochum
Office GB 2 / 147
Johannes.Steinbach@rub.de
Photograph of Alexandra Wiemann

Alexandra Wiemann

PhD Student

alexandra.wiemann@rub.de

Postdocs

Photograph of Dr. Lilith Apostel

Dr. Lilith Apostel

Postdoctoral Researcher

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.11
+49 234 32-21978
lilith.apostel@rub.de
Photograph of Dr. Nikita Artemov

Dr. Nikita Artemov

Postdoctoral Researcher

Universitätsstr. 150
44801  Bochum
Office GA 7/147
+49 234 32-22453
nikita.artemov@rub.de
Photograph of Dr. Vandana Jha

Dr. Vandana Jha

Postdoctoral Researcher

+49 721 608-28781
vandana.jha@kit.edu
Photograph of Neda Mohtashami PhD

Neda Mohtashami PhD

Postdoctoral Researcher

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.09
neda.mohtashami@rub.de
YS

Yusef Saadat

Postdoctoral Researcher

Universitätsstraße 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 1.14
+49234 32-21975
yusef.saadat@ruhr-uni-bochum.de
Photograph of Dr. Vicky Ziegler

Dr. Vicky Ziegler

Postdoctoral Researcher

Universitätsstr. 150
44801  Bochum
Office GB 2/147
+49 234 32-19259
vicky.ziegler@rub.de

Associate Members & Research Fellows

Photograph of Dr. Gina Derhard-Lesieur

Dr. Gina Derhard-Lesieur

Associated Researcher

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
Office 2.11
+49 234 32-24794
gina.derhard@rub.de
Photograph of Dunja Sharbat Dar

Dunja Sharbat Dar

Associated Researcher

Universitätsstr. 90a
44789  Bochum
dunja.sharbatdar@rub.de